未登入
 
 
WILEY
The American Chemical Society
Federation of Asian Chemical Societies
International Union of Pure and Applied Chem
Royal Australian Chemical Institute
Korean Chemical Society
Chemistry an Asian Journal
綠色/永續合成講習會
居禮夫人高中化學營
化學遊樂趣 Chemistry On The Go 最新形象短片
台灣女科技人電子報
2017 CSLT 中國化學年會在嘉義
 

                 國外活動

 

     
活動類別
國外活動
活動日期
2016-04-08 - 2016-04-15
活動地點
webinar
活動介紹
Joining Forces in the Fight Against Zika
 
Zika virus has long been known to the infectious disease community, but until the current outbreak, scant research had been conducted to understand the virus or how to combat it. The sudden explosion in infections—and the increasingly strong evidence that it can cause microcephaly in babies born to women infected while pregnant—has thrust Zika virus into the scientific spotlight.
 
This webinar will highlight the current scientific efforts being made to contain this outbreak and prevent future spread of Zika virus. Specifically, the focus of the webinar will be on the NIH response to the outbreak, vaccine development efforts from the pharmaceutical industry, and basic science research on Zika virus from an academic perspective.
 
Key Learning Objectives:
• Discuss the NIH response to the Zika virus outbreak
• Describe the Zika virus vaccine development efforts from Sanofi Pasteur
• Outline the role of academic research in Zika virus response
 
DATE:
April 14, 2016

TIME:
8:00 a.m. PDT / 11:00 a.m. EDT / 15:00 GMT / 16:00 CET - Duration: 60 Minutes
   
報名費用
free
   
報名聯絡
http://goo.gl/Sb5wGe
邀請講員
http://connect.acspubs.org/FightZikaVirus#panel2a
   
活動狀態
公佈訊息
活動海報網址
http://goo.gl/o5QMYR
活動網頁
http://goo.gl/Sb5wGe
 
 
 
 
最後異動:2016-04-08 06:37:19

最佳瀏覽環境:1024 * 768 256 color IE6 含以上及需有 Flash Player
任何建議請e-mail:ccswww@gate.sinica.edu.tw 或電洽中國化學會Tel:27898573~5 Fax:26530440
會址:115南港研究院路二段128號/中央研究院化學所 聯絡專用信箱:115南港郵政1-18號信箱