2016-04-08 ~ 2016-04-15
webinar

ACS Zika病毒網路研討會

  • 最後更新:
  • 2016-04-08 06:37:19
  • 活動時間:
  • 2016-04-08 ~ 2016-04-15
  • 活動地點:
  • webinar
  • 活動類型:
  • 適合對象:
  • 報名時間:
  • 2016-04-08 ~ 2016-04-14
  • 活動費用:
  • free

活動介紹

Joining Forces in the Fight Against Zika
 
Zika virus has long been known to the infectious disease community, but until the current outbreak, scant research had been conducted to understand the virus or how to combat it. The sudden explosion in infections—and the increasingly strong evidence that it can cause microcephaly in babies born to women infected while pregnant—has thrust Zika virus into the scientific spotlight.
 
This webinar will highlight the current scientific efforts being made to contain this outbreak and prevent future spread of Zika virus. Specifically, the focus of the webinar will be on the NIH response to the outbreak, vaccine development efforts from the pharmaceutical industry, and basic science research on Zika virus from an academic perspective.
 
Key Learning Objectives:
• Discuss the NIH response to the Zika virus outbreak
• Describe the Zika virus vaccine development efforts from Sanofi Pasteur
• Outline the role of academic research in Zika virus response
 
DATE:
April 14, 2016

TIME:
8:00 a.m. PDT / 11:00 a.m. EDT / 15:00 GMT / 16:00 CET - Duration: 60 Minutes

  • 主辦單位:
  • 聯絡人:
  • http://goo.gl/Sb5wGe